2017 Policy Address
Default SizeLarger SizeLargest Size
Policy Address
Policy Agenda
Press Releases
TV Announcements
Other Publicity Items
Contact Us
  Level AA Conformance to Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
  Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme

Policy Address

Improving Economic and Trade Office Network

40. The Government established an ETO in Jakarta last year and preparations to open one in Seoul are underway. We are commencing preliminary work to set up ETOs in five other countries, namely India, Mexico, Russia, South Africa, and the United Arab Emirates. The current-term Government has been taking forward the establishment of seven new ETOs, with the aim of taking the total number of ETOs from 11 to 18, an increase of over 60%.

41. The Government has also been expanding the network of our offices in the Mainland and enhancing their functions. There is currently an office in each of the five Mainland regions, i.e. eastern, southern, western, northern and central. Over the past five years, we have established under these offices liaison units in Liaoning, Shandong, Hunan and Henan. By the middle of this year, we plan to set up liaison units in Tianjin, Zhejiang, Guangxi and Shaanxi, bringing the total number of liaison units to 11, compared with three before the current-term Government took office.



2017 © | Important Notices | Privacy Policy Last revision date: January 18, 2017